XM — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- XM Global Limited
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2009group
- Min deposit, USD
- 5 USDgeo
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · XM app
- Local funding
- M-Pesa deposits and withdrawals supported (insta
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| XM | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | 5 USDgeo | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 24 hours on business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2009group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
XM Global Limited
Entity not established
Kenyan clients are served locally via XM's CMA-licensed entity (reported Feb 2026, xm.ke); some clients still onboarded under offshore XM Global Limited (Belize FSC).
Account types and entry terms
Micro, Standard, Ultra Low (Standard/Micro), Zero, and Shares accounts; min deposit from USD 5 (Shares much higher).
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
aggregated score of 3.1/5
Platforms and markets (3)
MT4 · MT5 · XM app
1000+ instruments: 55+ forex pairs, stock indices, metals/energies/commodity CFDs and share CFDs; crypto CFDs vary by entity.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States of America, Canada, Israel, Islamic Republic of Iran
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- cma.or.ke domain
- xm.ke domain
- xm.com/regulation page
- wealthykenyans.co.ke domain
FAQ (4)
Does XM accept residents of Kenya?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of XM?
XM Global Limited
What licence does XM hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from XM take?
24 hours on business days hours as published. Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours on business days.