FP Markets — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Kenyan clients can be onboarded under the locally licensed subsidiary
- Licence number
- 103
- Established
- 2005group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire and e-wallets; local M-Pesa/KES
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 1.0 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| FP Markets | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 8.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.0 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.2 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2005group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Kenyan clients can be onboarded under the locally licensed subsidiary FP Markets Ltd (FP Markets Limited), or via the of
Locally licensed entity
Account types and entry terms
Standard (commission-free) and Raw (0.0 pip + commission) on MT4/MT5/cTrader/TradingView; min deposit USD 100.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
FP Markets holds a Trustpilot score of 4.8/5 based on 10,091 reviews
Platforms and markets (4)
MT4 · MT5 · cTrader · TradingView
10,000+ CFDs: 60+ FX pairs, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, bonds and crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Japan, North Korea, Iran, Iraq, Belgium, Canada
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does FP Markets accept residents of Kenya?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of FP Markets?
Kenyan clients can be onboarded under the locally licensed subsidiary FP Markets Ltd (FP Markets Limited), or via the offshore arm.
What licence does FP Markets hold for Kenya?
Licence 103.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at FP Markets?
8.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.