Capital.com — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Kenyan clients are onboarded by a locally licensed entity - Capital.co
- Licence number
- 244
- Established
- 2016group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Proprietary web · mobile app · MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- CMA-licensed brokers in Kenya commonly integrate
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.7 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Capital.com | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | within 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.7 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2016group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Kenyan clients are onboarded by a locally licensed entity - Capital.com received a Capital Markets Authority (CMA) Kenya
Locally licensed entity
Account types and entry terms
Single universal 'Standard' retail account (no tiered accounts); separate Professional status for eligible clients. Min
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
standard
The public rating
Evaluating 1,860 reviews
Platforms and markets (5)
Proprietary web · mobile app · MT4 · MT5 · TradingView
CFD-only broker; 4,500-6,000+ CFDs across shares, indices, commodities, forex, crypto and ETFs (285+ crypto CFDs).
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
Afghanistan, American Samoa, Belgium, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Burkina Faso, United States of America, Cameroon, Canada, China, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cuba, Eritrea, Gibraltar, Guam, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Artsakh (Nagorno-Karabakh), Kosovo, North Korea, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Myanmar, New Zealand,
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does Capital.com accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Capital.com?
Kenyan clients are onboarded by a locally licensed entity - Capital.com received a Capital Markets Authority (CMA) Kenya licence in January 2026.
What licence does Capital.com hold for Kenya?
Licence 244.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Capital.com?
7.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Capital.com take?
within 24 hours hours as published. Withdrawal fee NO FEE