Vantage — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Kenyan retail clients are onboarded by the offshore arm Vantage Global
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2009
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · Vantage App · ProTrader
- Local funding
- Cards and global e-wallets (Skrill, Neteller) pl
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1.0 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Vantage | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.0 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2009 | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
No
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Kenyan retail clients are onboarded by the offshore arm Vantage Global Limited (VFSC Vanuatu) / Vantage International Gr
Offshore entity
Account types and entry terms
Standard STP (min USD 50), Raw ECN (min USD 50, ~USD 6/lot round-turn), Pro ECN (min USD 10,000); swap-free variant avai
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
Platforms and markets (5)
MT4 · MT5 · Vantage App · ProTrader · copy trading
1,000+ CFDs: 60+ forex pairs, global indices, commodities, share CFDs, ETFs, bonds and crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- vantagemarkets.com/regulations page
- scribehow.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does Vantage accept residents of Kenya?
No.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Vantage?
Kenyan retail clients are onboarded by the offshore arm Vantage Global Limited (VFSC Vanuatu) / Vantage International Group Ltd (Cayman CIMA).
What licence does Vantage hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Vantage?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.