Tickmill — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Tickmill Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2014group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · Tickmill Mobile
- Local funding
- M-Pesa cards bank transfer
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Tickmill | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | within one working day hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.6 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2014group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority;
Who actually onboards you
Tickmill Ltd
Entity not established
Tickmill Ltd Seychelles Kenyan retail Forex/CFD clients are served under Tickmill Ltd, while some products may route to Tickmill UK Ltd depending on the chosen service and eligibility.
Account types and entry terms
Classic Raw Demo
Kenya-facing reviews list Classic, Raw, and Demo accounts; account availability can vary by entity and product selection.
How long a withdrawal takes
The Kenya review says deposits can be made in Kenyan shilling and that minimum deposit is $100 or equivalent; card and bank transfer funding are supported, with some sources also listing Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, PayPal, WebMoney, and crypto depending on entity.
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
4.7 out of 5
Platforms and markets (3)
MT4 · MT5 · Tickmill Mobile
Forex CFDs plus more
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
Singapore, India, Iraq, Myanmar, Sudan, United States
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (5)
Does Tickmill accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Tickmill?
Tickmill Ltd
What licence does Tickmill hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country. Tickmill Ltd is regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority;
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Tickmill?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Tickmill take?
within one working day hours as published. withdrawals are typically completed within one working day