Standard Investment Bank (SIB / Mansa X) — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Standard Investment Bank Limited
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1995group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- SIB investment platform / Mansa-X onboarding · NSE trading for equities
- Local funding
- M-Pesa, bank transfer
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Standard Investment Bank (SIB / Mansa X) | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 48-72 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1995group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Standard Investment Bank Limited
Entity not established
Standard Investment Bank Limited (SIB); flagship product Mansa-X Special Fund (multi-asset strategy fund)
Account types and entry terms
Mansa-X Special Fund investment account (KES and USD share classes); CDS/brokerage trading accounts for equities
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
Platforms and markets (2)
SIB investment platform / Mansa-X onboarding · NSE trading for equities
Mansa-X multi-asset (global equities NYSE/LSE/FRA/HKG, futures & options on metals/commodities/rates); plus NSE equities, bonds, fixed income
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does Standard Investment Bank (SIB / Mansa X) accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Standard Investment Bank (SIB / Mansa X)?
Standard Investment Bank Limited
What licence does Standard Investment Bank (SIB / Mansa X) hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Standard Investment Bank (SIB / Mansa X) take?
48-72 hours hours as published. (48-72 hours)