Scope Markets — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- SCFM Limited
- Licence number
- 123
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- 100 USDgeo
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- M-Pesa (instant deposit/withdraw), bank transfer
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 1.1 pipsgeo
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Scope Markets | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | 100 USDgeo | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-2 working days hgeo | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.1 pipsgeo | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.2 pipsgeo | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
SCFM Limited
Locally licensed entity
SCFM Limited (Scope Markets Kenya), Westlands, Nairobi.
Account types and entry terms
Silver/Gold (One/Plus tiers), demo, Islamic swap-free.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
Platforms and markets (2)
MT4 · MT5
40+ FX pairs, indices, commodities, share CFDs, crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
Australia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Canada
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- scopemarkets.co.ke domain
- licensees.cma.or.ke domain
- forexbrokers.com/guides/kenya page
FAQ (5)
Does Scope Markets accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Scope Markets?
SCFM Limited
What licence does Scope Markets hold for Kenya?
Licence 123.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Scope Markets?
9.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Scope Markets take?
1-2 working days hours as published. withdrawals with this method can take 1-2 working days