Plus500 — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Plus500CY Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2008group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- WebTrader · mobile app
- Local funding
- No KES payments
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- 1.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Plus500 | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 13.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.3 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2008group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes The Kenya-specific results state that Plus500 is not regulated by the Capital Markets Authority of Kenya.
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
The active regulatory reference tied to Plus500’s retail CFD business is Cyprus’ CySEC under Plus500CY Ltd.
Who actually onboards you
Plus500CY Ltd
Entity not established
Account types and entry terms
Real, Demo, Islamic
The Kenya review states Plus500 offers one retail trading account plus Demo and Islamic accounts.
How long a withdrawal takes
The Kenya results describe common funding through standard account-deposit methods, with different minimums by method; deposits and withdrawals are generally presented as fee-free.
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
standard
The public rating
Considering 1,827 reviews
Platforms and markets (2)
WebTrader · mobile app
CFDs, shares, futures
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
Nigeria, Belgium
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (4)
Does Plus500 accept residents of Kenya?
Yes. The Kenya-specific results state that Plus500 is not regulated by the Capital Markets Authority of Kenya.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Plus500?
Plus500CY Ltd
What licence does Plus500 hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country. The active regulatory reference tied to Plus500’s retail CFD business is Cyprus’ CySEC under Plus500CY Ltd.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Plus500?
13.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.