OctaFX — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Octa Markets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2011group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- OctaTrader · MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- M-Pesa and local bank commonly cited; verify at
- Max leverage
- 1000geo
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| OctaFX | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 1000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 3 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Octa Markets Ltd
Offshore entity
KE clients served under offshore Octa Markets Ltd (Mwali/MISA, Comoros); no CMA-licensed local entity.
Account types and entry terms
Micro (MT4), Pro (MT5), OctaTrader; min USD 25.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
standard
The public rating
Platforms and markets (3)
OctaTrader · MT4 · MT5
FX, metals, indices, commodities, crypto & stock CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, European Union, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Philippines
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- octabroker.com domain
- cma.or.ke domain
FAQ (5)
Does OctaFX accept residents of Kenya?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of OctaFX?
Octa Markets Ltd
What licence does OctaFX hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at OctaFX?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from OctaFX take?
3 business days hours as published. OctaFX typically processes withdrawals in 3 business days