MultiBank Group — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Kenyan clients served via offshore entity (BVI FSC / Vanuatu VFSC); no
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2005group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · MultiBank Plus
- Local funding
- Cards, wire, Skrill/Neteller, crypto; local M-Pe
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1.5 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| MultiBank Group | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 to 5 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.5 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2005group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Kenyan clients served via offshore entity (BVI FSC / Vanuatu VFSC); no local CMA-licensed entity verified.
Offshore entity
Account types and entry terms
Standard (min $50), Pro ($1,000), ECN ($10,000).
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
4.5/5 rating on Trustpilot across roughly 1,780 reviews
Platforms and markets (3)
MT4 · MT5 · MultiBank Plus
FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Japan
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- cma.or.ke domain
- fxscouts.com/broker/multibank page
- wikifx.com domain
FAQ (5)
Does MultiBank Group accept residents of Kenya?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of MultiBank Group?
Kenyan clients served via offshore entity (BVI FSC / Vanuatu VFSC); no local CMA-licensed entity verified.
What licence does MultiBank Group hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at MultiBank Group?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from MultiBank Group take?
1 to 5 business days hours as published. Withdrawals are generally handled within 1 to 5 business days