Mitrade — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Mitrade Holding Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2011
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Proprietary Mitrade app/web
- Local funding
- M-Pesa/local rails not verified at review; card/
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Mitrade | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-2 banking days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011 | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Mitrade Holding Ltd
Offshore entity
Kenyan clients served via offshore Mitrade Holding Ltd (Cayman/CIMA).
Account types and entry terms
Standard; min ~USD 20-50.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
Trustpilot: 4.6/5 ★ Investing.com: 4.5/5 ★
Platforms and markets (1)
Proprietary Mitrade app/web
400+ CFDs: FX, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, crypto.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Belgium, United Kingdom, Singapore, Russian Federation, China, North Korea, Mauritius, Congo, Iran, Libya, South Sudan, Yemen, Iceland, France, Myanmar, Spain
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- compareforexbrokers.com domain
- mitrade.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does Mitrade accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Mitrade?
Mitrade Holding Ltd
What licence does Mitrade hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Mitrade take?
1-2 banking days hours as published. Mitrade processes withdrawal requests within 1-2 banking days.