Kingdom Securities — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Kingdom Securities Limited
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Web-based online trading portal (direct CDS access) · NSE mobile/online trading
- Local funding
- M-Pesa, bank transfer (via Co-op Bank)
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Kingdom Securities | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (2/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Kingdom Securities Limited
Entity not established
Kingdom Securities Limited (KSL), wholly-owned subsidiary of The Co-operative Bank of Kenya
Account types and entry terms
CDS (Central Depository System) account + brokerage trading account; opened via Co-op Bank branches/investment offices (
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
Platforms and markets (2)
Web-based online trading portal (direct CDS access) · NSE mobile/online trading
NSE equities, government & corporate bonds, Treasury bills, IPOs
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Kingdom Securities accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Kingdom Securities?
Kingdom Securities Limited
What licence does Kingdom Securities hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.