Hisa (Hisa app) — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Faida Investment Bank Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Hisa mobile app (iOS and Android)
- Local funding
- M-Pesa / mobile money and bank (withdrawals to m
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Hisa (Hisa app) | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | within 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Not established
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Faida Investment Bank Ltd
Entity not established
Hisa (fintech app); operates in Kenya in partnership with Faida Investment Bank Ltd (CMA-licensed)
Account types and entry terms
In-app investment account with KES and USD wallets
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
4.4 out of 5 37 Ratings
Platforms and markets (1)
Hisa mobile app (iOS and Android)
NSE-listed Kenyan stocks; US stocks & ETFs (NYSE/NASDAQ) via fractional shares; also NGX (Nigeria). 5,000+ US and local stocks/ETFs
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does Hisa (Hisa app) accept residents of Kenya?
Unclear.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Hisa (Hisa app)?
Faida Investment Bank Ltd
What licence does Hisa (Hisa app) hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Hisa (Hisa app) take?
within 24 hours hours as published. Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours.