HFM — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- HFM Investments Ltd
- Licence number
- 155
- Established
- 2010group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · HFM app
- Local funding
- M-Pesa (mobile money/iPay) instant deposits, min
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 1.0 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| HFM | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.0 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2010group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
HFM Investments Ltd
Offshore entity
Kenyan clients served under LOCAL CMA-licensed entity (HFM Investments Ltd), Nairobi office.
Account types and entry terms
Cent, Zero, Pro, Premium, Islamic; low entry.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
Platforms and markets (3)
MT4 · MT5 · HFM app
FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Sudan, Syria, North Korea, Iran, Iraq, Mauritius, Myanmar, Yemen, Afghanistan, Vanuatu
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- forexbroker.co.ke domain
- dollarbreak.co.ke domain
- fxscouts.co.ke domain
FAQ (4)
Does HFM accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of HFM?
HFM Investments Ltd
What licence does HFM hold for Kenya?
Licence 155.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at HFM?
6.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.