Genghis Capital — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Genghis Capital Limited
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2008group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- G-Kuze online investment platform/app · USSD *895#
- Local funding
- M-Pesa, bank transfer
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Genghis Capital | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | up to 3 days hgeo | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2008group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Genghis Capital Limited
Entity not established
Genghis Capital Limited, Nairobi (owned via Overtime Capital / Pamoja Capital since Aug 2016)
Account types and entry terms
CDS/brokerage trading account; Genghis MMF and Mali MMF unit-trust accounts; account opening via USSD *895#
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
Platforms and markets (2)
G-Kuze online investment platform/app · USSD *895#
NSE equities, fixed income, OTC trading, Collective Investment Schemes (Genghis MMF, Mali MMF), retirement benefit products, private wealth
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does Genghis Capital accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Genghis Capital?
Genghis Capital Limited
What licence does Genghis Capital hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Genghis Capital take?
up to 3 days hours as published. Withdrawal can take up to 3 days