FXCM — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- FXCM Markets entity
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1999group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Trading Station · MT4 · TradingView
- Local funding
- Bank transfer, cards
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 1.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| FXCM | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.5 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.3 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.2 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1999group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes FXCM is described as regulated by non-Kenyan regulators such as FCA, CySEC, ASIC, and FSCA, but not by Kenya’s CMA.
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
one source also states it is accepted via an offshore Bermuda entity.
Who actually onboards you
FXCM Markets entity
Entity not established
Account types and entry terms
3 retail, 1 pro
A Kenya-focused review says FXCM offers three retail trading accounts plus one professional account.
How long a withdrawal takes
FXCM’s Africa mobile-money FAQ supports only Egypt, Ghana, Tanzania, and Uganda, so Kenya is not included; deposits and withdrawals are otherwise handled through the account funding flow and withdrawal requests via registered email.
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
raw+commission
The public rating
Platforms and markets (3)
Trading Station · MT4 · TradingView
Forex, CFDs, crypto
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Singapore, Brazil, Belgium, North Korea, Iran, Syria
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (4)
Does FXCM accept residents of Kenya?
Yes. FXCM is described as regulated by non-Kenyan regulators such as FCA, CySEC, ASIC, and FSCA, but not by Kenya’s CMA.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of FXCM?
FXCM Markets entity
What licence does FXCM hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country. one source also states it is accepted via an offshore Bermuda entity.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at FXCM?
7.5 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.