FBS — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- FBS Markets Inc
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2009
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · FBS Trader app
- Local funding
- Cards, wire, e-wallets; M-Pesa availability not
- Max leverage
- 3000geo
- EURUSD
- 0.7 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| FBS | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 3000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.7 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2009 | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
FBS Markets Inc
Offshore entity
Kenyan clients onboarded via offshore FBS Markets Inc. (Belize).
Account types and entry terms
Cent, Standard, ECN/ECO, Zero Spread, Crypto.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
standard
The public rating
FBS holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on approximately 9,100 reviews
Platforms and markets (3)
MT4 · MT5 · FBS Trader app
FX pairs, metals, indices, energies, stocks, crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Japan, United Kingdom, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Sudan, Myanmar
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does FBS accept residents of Kenya?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of FBS?
FBS Markets Inc
What licence does FBS hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at FBS?
7.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.