Etica (Etica Capital MMF) — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Etica Capital Ltd
- Licence number
- 171
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- —
- Local funding
- M-Pesa, bank transfer (not verified at review fo
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| Etica (Etica Capital MMF) | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 2 working days hgeo | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 0 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Etica Capital Ltd
Entity not established
Etica Capital Ltd (Kenya); fund manager of the Etica Money Market Fund (KES and USD)
Account types and entry terms
MMF investment account (KES and USD money market funds)
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
5.0 604 reviews
Platforms and markets (0)
Money market fund investing in government securities, fixed deposits, high-quality commercial paper; KES and USD MMF variants
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does Etica (Etica Capital MMF) accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of Etica (Etica Capital MMF)?
Etica Capital Ltd
What licence does Etica (Etica Capital MMF) hold for Kenya?
Licence 171.
How long does a withdrawal from Etica (Etica Capital MMF) take?
2 working days hours as published. Withdrawal to bank is free and paid within 2 working days.