CFI — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- No verified Kenya-local entity; Kenyan clients likely served via offsh
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1998group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · cTrader
- Local funding
- M-Pesa/local methods not verified for CFI at rev
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| CFI | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1998group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
No
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
No verified Kenya-local entity; Kenyan clients likely served via offshore/international CFI entity.
Entity not established
Account types and entry terms
Group accounts (zero-commission / raw) presumed; Kenya-specific terms not verified.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
The public rating
CFI has a Trustpilot rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on 917 reviews (as of August 2026).
Platforms and markets (3)
MT4 · MT5 · cTrader
FX, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, crypto CFDs (group offering).
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
USA, Sudan, Syria, Republic of Korea, Belgium
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- licensees.cma.or.ke domain
- cma.or.ke domain
- cfi.trade domain
- kenyanwallstreet.com domain
FAQ (3)
Does CFI accept residents of Kenya?
No.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of CFI?
No verified Kenya-local entity; Kenyan clients likely served via offshore/international CFI entity.
What licence does CFI hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.