CAPEX — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- KW Investments Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2016group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- CapexTrader · MT5
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets. M-Pesa/local rails
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 1.4 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| CAPEX | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 14.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.4 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.3 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2016group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
KW Investments Ltd
Offshore entity
No Kenyan (CMA) entity. Historically onboarded via offshore KW Investments Ltd (Seychelles).
Account types and entry terms
Essential ($100), Original ($1,000), Signature ($25,000).
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
standard
The public rating
Platforms and markets (2)
CapexTrader · MT5
2,100+ instruments: FX, shares, ETFs, indices, commodities, crypto CFDs.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does CAPEX accept residents of Kenya?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of CAPEX?
KW Investments Ltd
What licence does CAPEX hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at CAPEX?
14.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.