AvaTrade — Kenya
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Ava Trade Markets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2006group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · WebTrader · AvaTradeGO
- Local funding
- Cards, wire, Skrill/Neteller; M-Pesa support con
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 0.9 pipsgroup
This broker against the Kenya middle (30 of 55)
| AvaTrade | Kenya median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-2 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.9 pipsgroup | 1.05 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2006group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 6 | 3 |
Accepts residents of Kenya
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Ava Trade Markets Ltd
Offshore entity
Kenyan clients served by offshore Ava Trade Markets Ltd (BVI).
Account types and entry terms
Retail, Islamic, AvaOptions; min USD 100.
How long a withdrawal takes
What one lot actually costs in Kenya (30 of 55)
standard
The public rating
4.6 out of 5
Platforms and markets (6)
MT4 · MT5 · WebTrader · AvaTradeGO · AvaOptions · AvaSocial
FX, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs, options.
How Kenya treats trading income
Forex/CFD profit treated as ordinary income for most retail traders (not capital gains), added to taxable income, taxed on graduated bands roughly 10% up to a top marginal rate of 35% (as of the review; verify with KRA). Trading via a company: corporate rate 30%. Tax residents file an annual return declaring worldwide income including foreign-sourced trading gains, between 1 January and 30 June; i
Where else a Kenya resident can go (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Belgium, Iran, North Korea, Syria, New Zealand
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does AvaTrade accept residents of Kenya?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a Kenya client of AvaTrade?
Ava Trade Markets Ltd
What licence does AvaTrade hold for Kenya?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at AvaTrade?
9.0 USD per round turn against a Kenya median of 7.0 USD, measured on 30 of 55 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from AvaTrade take?
1-2 business days hours as published. 1 to 2 business days